Solemnity of Saint Joseph and our new Confraternity!

holy family

Whatever your work is, put your heart into it as if it were for the Lord and not for men, knowing that the Lord will repay you by making you his heirs. It is Christ the Lord that you are serving.

St. Joseph whose protection is so great, so strong, so prompt before the Throne of God, I place in you all my interests and desires. O St. Joseph do assist me by your powerful intercession and obtain for me from your Divine Son all spiritual blessings through Jesus Christ, Our Lord; so that having engaged here below your Heavenly power I may offer my thanksgiving and homage to the most loving of Fathers. O St. Joseph, I never weary contemplating you and Jesus asleep in your arms. I dare not approach while He reposes near your heart. Press Him in my name and kiss His fine Head for me, and ask Him to return the kiss when I draw my dying breath. St. Joseph, Patron of departing souls, pray for us.

O Blessed St. Joseph, faithful guardian and protector of virgins, to whom God entrusted Jesus and Mary, I implore you by the love which did bear them, to preserve me from every defilement of soul and body, that I may always serve them in holiness and purity of love.

O St. Joseph, foster father of Jesus Christ and true spouse of the Virgin Mary pray for us and for those who will die this night.

Today we launch the Confraternity of St Joseph. This is an exciting new venture for us – so often abortion is characterised as an issue which does not concern men at all. While the devestating effect that abortion has on many women is beginning to come to light, little attention is paid to the effect that it can have on men. Like women men have a part to play in building a culture of life. If we are to truly embrace life, all hearts must be converted.

For more information visit the Confraternity blog here. Over time we’ll update this site with news, prayer requests and information about men and abortion. Please pray for us today as the Confraternity meets for the first time.

Saint Joseph, pray for us!

2 Responses to Solemnity of Saint Joseph and our new Confraternity!

  1. Mac McLernon says:

    Fabulous statue! Where is it located?

    • gospeloflife says:

      I got the image from Google weeks ago and now unfortunately can’t find it again. I’m almost certain that it’s in Spain.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.