Pope Francis

Pope Francis spoke with an American audience who were in difficult living conditions, one of whom was a single mother and this is how he responded to her,

Thank you, Rosemary, for your testimony. I want to tell you one thing. I know it’s not easy to be a single mother. I know that people can sometimes look askance at you, but I’ll tell you one thing: you’re a brave woman. Because you were capable of bringing these two daughters into the world. You could’ve killed them inside your womb, and you respected life. You respected the life you were carrying inside you. And God will reward you for that. He does reward you for that. Don’t be ashamed. Hold your head high. I didn’t kill my daughters. I brought them into the world. I congratulate you. I congratulate you and God bless you.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.